Prof Kathy Eagar awarded the 2015 HSRAANZ Professional AwardThe HSRAANZ Professional Award was presented biennially from 2011 to  2015.  It has now been replaced by the Distinguished Investigator Awards.  It recognised an individual who had made an outstanding, life-time contribution to the development of health services research in Australia or New Zealand. The Award recognised the conduct of high quality health services research, translation into policy and practice, and activities to support other researchers, such as mentoring and contributing to the development of a supportive research environment.


2015 Winner - Professor Kathy Eagar, Director of the Australian Health Services Research Institute (AHSRI), University of Wollongong.

Read the Croakey interview with Kathy


2013 Winner - Prof Jacqueline Cumming University of Victoria, Wellington








2011 Winner - Prof Jane Hall, University of Technology Sydney

Read our 2011 interview with Prof Jane Hall


Skip to toolbar