New HSRAANZ Executive Committee

Our new  HSRAANZ Executive Committee was announced at the Annual General Meeting on 1 December.  There are 8 elected members of the HSRAANZ Executive Committee - 4 ordinary members and the President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary.  All positions were up for re-election this year.   Adam Elshaug, Sallie-Anne Pearson, Margaret Kelaher and Esther Willing did not stand for re-election

The following members were elected unopposed:

President – Jon Karnon (Prof of Health Economics, School of Population Health, University of Adelaide)

Vice-President – Laura Wilkinson-Meyers (Senior Lecturer (Health Services Research) Co-Director, Bachelor of Health Sciences in Population Health, University of Auckland)

Treasurer – Rachael Morton (Director, Health Economics, NHMRC Sidney Sax Public Health Research Fellow)

Secretary – Kim Dalziel (Senior Research Fellow and McKenzie Fellow,School of Population and Global Health at the University of Melbourne)

Ordinary Members:

Katherine Harding (Senior Research Fellow with the Allied Health Clinical Research Office at Eastern Health)

Megan Campbell (Centre Manager of the Australian Centre for Health Services Innovation (AusHSI))

Janet McDonald (Research Fellow at the Health Services Research Centre, Victoria University of Wellington)

Suzanne Robinson (Discipline Leader for Health, Policy and Management, Curtin University)

Non-elected members of the Committee

Past President – Jackie Cumming (Victoria University of Wellington)

Public Officer – Rosalie Viney (Director, Centre for Health Economics Research and Evaluation, UTS)

ERGO Reps – Braden Te Ao (Auckland University of Technology)/Tilley Pain ( Queensland Health)/Rebecca Trowman (Western Australia Department of Health)

Indigenous Group Reps – Natalie Bryant (Manager, Mental Health and Non-Admitted Workstreams at NSW Health)/Kirsten Smiler (Victoria University of Wellington)

Nick Graves (AusHSI) will continue as a co-opted member of the committee.

You can view photos and profiles of all of our Executive Members here.