Research Australia – 17th Health and Medical Research Awards

Research Australia is calling for nominations for the Health and Medical Research Awards for 2019.  These prestigious awards are a celebration of the outstanding efforts and achievements of individuals and teams who drive and support the opportunities that health and medical innovation bring to each and every one of our lives.

This year the Award Categories are as follows:


  1.     Peter Wills Medal
  2.     Great Australian Philanthropy Award
  3.     Health Services Research Award
  4.     Data Innovation Award
  5.     Griffith University Discovery Award
  6.     Advocacy Award
  7.     Frontiers Research Award (NEW)



Nominations are open until COB Friday July 5, 2019. 

Nominees can come from any organisation across Australia, however, the primary nominators must be from a member organisation of Research Australia. 

(Note: HSRAANZ is a member organisaiton of Research Australia therefore all financial members can make a nomination.  To check your membership status login at )

To preview the detailed category descriptions and criteria questions please click here.

Please click here to nominate today.

For Frequently Asked Questions please click here